Glasstone Research Fellowship 2019

Congratulations to Pu who has been awarded the Glasstone Research fellowship for her remarkable contribution to the inorganic chemistry community.

The Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851 Industrial Fellowship 2016

Congratulations to Tim who has been awarded the 2016 1851 Industrial fellowship for his outstanding work on the synthesis of ammonia via an electrolysis molten salt approach.

Skinner Prize for Best Poster

Will Peng, a first year DPhil in the group, has won the Skinner Prize for the best poster presentation at the RSC Faraday Discussion 175: Physical Chemistry of Functionalised Nanoparticles. His study is concerned with design of magnetic functional nanoparticles. The award was presented by the President of the RSC Faraday Division, Prof. Gram Hutchings. Big congratulations to Will for this prestigious prize!

RSC Surfaces and Interfaces Award  2013

Congratulations to Professor Edman Tsang who has been awarded the 2013 RSC Surfaces and Interfaces Award for his outstanding and innovative research on the Nannocatalysts behaviour of chemical systems at surfaces/interfaces.

RSC Green Chemistry Award  2012

Congratulations to Professor Edman Tsang who has been awarded the 2012 RSC Green Chemistry Award for his development of new nanoparticulate catalysts for greener processes in chemical catalysis. Edman Tsang has a world-leading expertise in the design and architecture of nanocatalysts which has led to understanding of catalytic surface and identifying new directions to make potentially more active and cost effective catalysts in energy and environment sectors. In particular, his research offers new bridges between traditional heterogeneous catalysts and homogeneous catalysts but the solid nanocatalysts they develop, are tested and studied under real applicable conditions.